Rye Christmas Festival

31 Days of Festive Fun, Retail Therapy and Gourmet Treats

Celebrate Rye’s BEST CHRISTMAS EVER with the official guide to what’s happening in and around Rye all December. From the best places to shop and eat, to fun-filled events for all the family, it’s worth paying Rye a visit every single day.

We are still compiling the events that are occurring in and around Rye during Christmas 2014 so please submit your events ASAP!

Date Time Event / Location
Saturday 25th October 2014 From Saturday 25th October 2014, 10:30am Cabinets of Curiosities
Rye Art Gallery
Friday 31st October 2014 10am - 4pm every Tuesday - Saturday until 19th December Charity Christmas Card Shop
Rye Community Centre
Tuesday 18th November 2014 10am - 5pm until Sunday 14th Christmas Tree Festival
Wittersham Church
Saturday 29th November 2014 10am - 5pm, Saturday 29th - 30th November 2014 Feast of Delights
The School Creative Centre
10:30am - 4pm Christmas Fair
St Mary’s Church
On sale from Saturday 29th November 2014 Christmas Rye’s Own on Sale
Sunday 30th November 2014 10am - 2pm Christmas Craft Fair
Beckley Village Centre
Monday 1st December 2014 Advent Surprise!
The Rye Retreat
Wednesday 3rd December 2014 7pm Christmas Quiz Night
The School Creative Centre
Thursday 4th December 2014 From 7:30pm Rat Pack Tribute
Simply Italian
Friday 5th December 2014 10am - 11:30am Rye Country Market
Rye Community Centre
7:30pm (doors 7pm) Wurlitzer Christmas Concert
The Milligan Theatre
9:30pm - 11:30pm Timmy Moore Band
Ypres Castle Inn
Saturday 6th December 2014 From Saturday 6th December 2014 Childrens’ Christmas Trail
Rye Tourist Information Centre
11am - 5pm Rye Arts and Crafts Fair
Rye Community Centre
Every advent Saturday from 5pm - 6pm Herald & Heart Christmas Experience
Herald and Heart
From 9pm Black Sheep
The Queen's Head Inn
Sunday 7th December 2014 11am - 3pm Christmas Market
Harborough Nurseries
3pm - 5pm Roller Skating Disco
Rye Sports Centre
7pm - 9pm Marina Osang
Ypres Castle Inn
Wednesday 10th December 2014 From 7:30pm Rat Pack Tribute
Simply Italian
Thursday 11th December 2014 Open until 8pm Gentlemens’ Late Night Shopping
Siren and Pearl
6:45pm (eyes down 7:30pm) Bingo Night
Tilling Green Community Centre
From 7:30pm Bling Crosby Party Night
Simply Italian
From 8pm Music Club
Rye Internet Café
From 9pm Electric River
The Queen's Head Inn
Friday 12th December 2014 10am - 11:30am Rye Country Market
Rye Community Centre
7:30pm - 11pm Christmas Party
The George in Rye
From 8pm Christmas Raffle and Quiz Night
Inkerman Arms
7:30pm Christmas Jumper Day Quiz
The Queen's Head Inn
9:30pm - 11:30pm Electric Experience
Ypres Castle Inn
Saturday 13th December 2014 10am - 4pm Craft Fair
The Rye Club
From 2pm Markets and Entertainment
High Street and Strand Quay
3:30pm Father Christmas Arrives
Strand Quay
4:30pm Procession through the Town
5pm - 7:30pm Santa’s Grotto
Rye Museum
From 9pm Louis Turpin Trio
The Queen's Head Inn
Sunday 14th December 2014 11am - 4pm Christmas Wedding Fair
The George in Rye
11am - 3pm Christmas Market
Harborough Nurseries
7pm - 9pm Titus
Ypres Castle Inn
7pm Jazz Evening
Tuscan Kitchen
Thursday 18th December 2014 From 5:30pm Late Night Shopping
From 7pm Spotlight – Variety Showcase
The School Creative Centre
7pm Christmas Music
Tuscan Kitchen
7:30pm Bling Crosby Party Night
Simply Italian
Friday 19th December 2014 9:30pm - 11:30pm Black Sheep
Ypres Castle Inn
Saturday 20th December 2014 11am - 5pm Rye Arts and Crafts Fair
Rye Community Centre
2pm - 6pm Street Entertainment
2pm - 6pm Christmas Market
Strand Quay
From 9pm Tener Duende
The Queen's Head Inn
Sunday 21st December 2014 7pm - 9pm Steve Riv and Nana Tsiboe
Ypres Castle Inn
Wednesday 24th December 2014 7pm Christmas Eve Jazz
Tuscan Kitchen
Saturday 27th December 2014 From 9pm Titus
The Queen's Head Inn